-ferris wheel-

I am stuck

going round

and round

on a ferris wheel.

Some days I am on top of the world,

other I am stuck on rock bottom.

S      T      U      C      K

 

I am a slave to this carnvial ride,

trapped and I can’t leave or exit the ride,

’cause if I do the world will explode.

Sometimes the wheel is turning so fast,

I become exhausted,

physically sick,

emotionally -A      B      U      S      E      D.

 

While other days it goes slow,

like I miss the feeling of motion sickness.

When I am on the bottom stuck,

I want to scream for someone to help me,

but when I finally try to scream,

no one -H      E      A      R      S- me.

I am voiceless in the bottom,

except the one replaying the same self depricationg messages in my head.

When I am on the top stuck,

I scream,

loud and clear, for the world to hear.

But this time around people do hear me,

but tell me to be -Q      U      I      E       T.

 

The wheel is unevenly operated.

But,

the wheel is my safe space.

A place only I can be at once.

One seat,

one wheel,

one me.

print
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

One thought on “-ferris wheel-

  1. Dear Camdyn,
    I love how you explained the cycle of life as a ferris wheel.
    We do indeed have ups and downs. I love that you kept the pattern of going up and down.
    It was satisfying to read.
    For feedback, I would suggest going over GUMPS and grammar stuff.
    With love,
    Tolu x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *